Ahead of the release of Star Wars: The Old Republic Game Update 2.7 Invasion, Bioware kicks of yet another Double Experience Weekend on this Friday, March 14.

This weekend, SWTOR will once again grant double XP, rewarding your efforts in game with twice the XP gain. The 2XP weekend was first announced by Senior Producer Bruce Maclean way back in February and is scheduled to last until Monday next week.

Legacy XP will also be granted at double the normal speed during the weekend. XP boosters, available at the Cartel Market, stack with the 2XP Weekend buff, according to the announcement on swtor.com. However, you will not gain double XP from Galactic Starfighter gameplay.

SWTOR is offering double XP and legacy XP on the days listed below:

START: Friday, March 14, 2014, 11AM PDT / 6PM GMT
END: Monday, March 17, 2014, 12AM PDT / 7AM GMT

“Advance at double the speed as you fight for the Empire or the Republic this weekend!”